What are the Finance for the Future Awards?

The Finance for the Future Awards recognise financial functions driving sustainable economies.

Who can enter the Awards?

The awards are open to all organisations globally.

How do I enter?

Entries for 2018 Finance for the Future Awards will be open from 12 March 2018 and you can enter online or by dowloading an entry form. All applications need to be written in English. 

Why should I enter?

All the benefits of entering the Finance for the Future Awards can be found on the Why Enter page.

How many awards are presented? What are the categories?

Six awards will be presented and the categories are: Embedding an integrated approach, Innovative project, Communicating integrated thinking, Investing and financing, Building financial sustainable products, Driving change through education, training and academia. 

What is the deadline for entering?

Entries for the 2018 Finance for the Future Awards have now closed. This year’s finalists will be announced in August.

Is there a fee to enter?

No, it is completely free to enter.

How are the awards judged?

The details of the application process can be found here.

What happens if I am shortlisted?

After the assessment site visits, if your organisation is shortlisted in one of the categories, you will be invited to give a formal presentation to the judging panel on in London on Friday 7 September 2018.

When will the winners be announced?

All winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on Tuesday 16 October 2018.

When and where will the awards ceremony be held?

The awards ceremony will take place in London on 16 October 2018. Please note that it is an invitation-only event.