ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.


View previous winners, case studies and press releases from past Finance for the Future Awards.

Past winners and finalists

This page highlights Finance for the Future Awards winners and highly commended from previous years.

Building sustainable financial products

Winner 2018 Grofin GroFin 
Highly commended 2018  Abundance Investment  Abundance logo 

Communicating integrated thinking

Winner 2018  Salesforce  Salesforce 
Highly commended 2018  Sussex Community NHS Foundation Trust  Sussex Community NHS Trust logo 
Winner 2017  Ferrovial   Ferrovial 
Winner 2016  United Utilities  United Utilities 
Highly commended 2016  Novo Nordisk  Novo Nordisk 

Driving change through education training and academia

Winner 2018  Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment  Grantham Research logo 
Highly commended 2018  Future Fit Foundation  Future Fit logo 

Embedding an integrated approach

Winner 2018  Yorkshire Water Yorkshire Water logo 
Highly commended 2018  HSBC  HSBC logo 

Innovative project

Winner 2018  Chelsea and Westminster Hospital Foundation  Chelsea and Westminster Hospital NHS 

Investing and financing

Winner 2018  Fonkoze Financial Services (Haiti)  Fonkoze 
Highly commended 2018  Econet Life & Steward Bank  Econet and Steward Bank 
Winner 2017  Banco Pichincha   Banco Pichincha logo 
Highly commended 2017  Econet Wireless   Econet wireless logo 
Winner 2016  Bridges Ventures  Bridges Ventures logo 

Former Awards Categories (2012-2017) 

Large business 

Winner 2017  TELUS Communications  Telus logo 
Winner 2016  Coca-Cola Hellenic Bottling Company  Coca Cola 
Highly commended 2016  Skanska UK  Skanska logo 
Winner 2015  SSE  SSE logo 
Winner 2014  Unilever  Unilever logo
Highly commended 2014  Interserve  Interserve logo 
Highly commended 2014  Sainsbury's
Sainsburys logo 
Winner 2013  Marks & Spencer  Marks and Spencer logo 
Highly commended 2013  Anglian Water  Anglian Water logo 
Winner 2012  South West Water  South West Water 

Small and medium-sized / start up and growing enterprise

Winner 2017  MEP Werke and Strasser Capital  Strasser Capital 
Winner 2015  Furniture Resource Centre  FRC group logo 
Highly commended 2015  Adnams  Adnams logo
Winner 2014  Vegware  Vegware 
Winner 2013  Environcom  Encironcom 
Highly commended 2013  Élan Hair Design  Elan logo 
Winner 2012 (Medium)  Wilson James  Wilson James 
Winner 2012 (Small)  Easibind  EB logo 
Highly commended 2012   HW Fisher & Company HW Fisher and Company 

Public and not-for-profit sectors

Winner 2017  National Trust  National Trust 
 Highly commended 2017 FAST  
Winner 2016  CDSB  CDSB logo 
Highly commended 2016  HM Treasury  HM Treasury 
Winner 2015  Sussex Community NHS Trust  Sussex Community NHS Trust logo 
Winner 2014  The Crown Estate  The Crown Estate 
Highly commended 2014  The Royal Mint   The Royal Mint logo
Winner 2013  Crossrail   Crossrail
Winner 2012  Hadlow College   Hadlow College
Highly Commended 2012  Companies House   Companies House

Driving change in others

Winner 2015  Carbon Tracker Initiative  Carbon Tracker logo 

Social enterprise

Winner 2014  Belu Water  BELU logo 
Winner 2013  Groundwork Pennine Lancashire  Groundwork logo 
Winner 2012  Charity Bank  Charity Banks logo 

Innovative new idea

(2013 Inspiring new idea)
(2012 Innovative newcomer)

Winner 2016  The Public Services Lab  Interserve, BSC, Catch 22 and Clubfinance logos 
Winner 2015  bio-bean  Bio Bean 
Winner 2014  Threadneedle Investments  Threadneedle logo 
Winner 2013 Enval  Enval 
Highly commended 2013 Osmosis Investment Management  Osmosis logo 
Winner 2012  Giveacar  Give A Car logo 

Finance leader of the future

Winner 2015   George Cobb, Group Sustainability Accountant, Scottish and Southern Energy   
Finalist 2015  Mark Campanale, Founder & Executive Director, Carbon Tracker Initiative    
Finalist 2015  Heather Donald, Sustainability Manager, Heathrow Airport   

Press release archive

Can't find what you are looking for? Search our complete online archive.

Keyword (s)