Online Entry

The Finance for the Future Awards recognise finance functions driving sustainable economies. We are looking for examples of best practice that could be transformational in building a sustainable organisation.

How to enter for an award

In 2019 there are six award categories. These are:

Entrants may enter multiple categories (Innovative project and Communicating integrated thinking categories for example). Joint entries are also welcomed. If you are unclear about which category to enter, please contact

Initial entry for the Finance for the Future Awards is by submission of a completed entry form available on each of the six award categories mentioned below. You will need to register on the website in order to download the entry form. The form is downloadable as a Word document and should be submitted by the deadline via email to  Please note there is a word limit for each of the entry questions and the application needs to be written in English. 

Entries for the 2019 Finance for the Future Awards open on 26th March and the deadline has now been extended to close on Friday 31st May at 12:00 Midnight UK Time. 

Who can enter Finance for the Future Awards?

The awards are free to enter and open to all individuals and organisations globally, including businesses, charities, social enterprises and those in the public sector.

What makes a winning entry?

The judges have compiled their top tips for entering the Finance for the Future Awards and detailing what they are looking for in a winning entry and how to make your entry the best it can be. Entrants can also read an interview with Judge and past entrant, Richard Carter, Adnams Head of Finance and Sustainability.

2019 Award for Climate Leadership

This year there is the potential for an additional Finance for the Future Award to be presented, recognising Climate Leadership. There is no separate entry form for this award; the winner will be selected from this year’s finalists from across all the categories, based on the significance of Climate Leadership to each entry. As this is an additional award, there is no requirement to discuss climate change in an entry if not appropriate. Entries to the Climate Leadership award will be considered as part of the assessment and judging process for the other award. categories you have entered.