ICAEW.com works better with JavaScript enabled.

About the awards

The Finance for the Future Awards were created in 2012 to recognise leadership within the finance function to drive sustainable economies.

Interested in entering?
Finance for the Future Awards logo

The Finance for the Future awards looks for organisations and individuals that are supporting the integration of sustainability into financial decision making.

The five award categories:

  • Driving change in the finance community
  • Communicating integrated thinking
  • Embedding an integrated approach
  • Moving financial markets (small and medium organisations)
  • Moving financial markets (large organisations)

The awards also recognise Leadership in three areas; climate, biodiversity and nature, and social impact. The Leadership award winners are selected from among the finalists in all the categories.

Allow video content provided by StreamAMG

This video content is provided by StreamAMG. We ask for your permission before anything is loaded, as they are using cookies and other technologies. You may want to read StreamAMG owner's PA Media Group privacy policy before accepting. If you are happy to view this content, please choose Allow all cookies.

People watching video message from HRH The Prince of Wales

Why are these awards important?

Finance is essential in helping to drive progress: it transforms the way we see, record and organise the world in which we live. If we are to convince our peers to face up to their responsibilities, and drive the outcomes we need, we must have a clear vision of the long-term impacts of our actions, we need to capture the facts and to create a business case for change.

The awards also highlight the role the finance function plays in innovation and integrated thinking. The awards have gone from strength to strength over the last 11 years, and we continue to see growth in the community of finance professionals who are committed to creating a more sustainable economy. 

The rigorous nature of the assessment process and judging seal the credibility and set them apart from other award programmes.

The awards are open to all individuals and organisations globally. Individual entries tell a story of innovation and leadership from the finance community which can inspire, influence and inform.

Awards ceremony

On Thursday 12 October 2023 we celebrated the success of the Finance for the Future finalists and winners with judges, distinguished guests and our virtual audience.

A photograph from the Finance for the Future Awards ceremony


A4S logo Deloitte logo ICAEW logo

Get in touch

If you would like help entering or would just like to stay in touch please contact us here.

Contact us